Computer Science Student Representative Council presents “Busy Beaver” Award

Bild der Pressemitteilung

Students in a lecture hall. Photo: Jörg Pütz

During the digital kickoff event of the winter semester 2021/22, the Computer Science Student Representative Council again presented its “Busy-Beaver” Award. With this award, the student representatives of the computer science programs recognize lecturers who have distinguished themselves during the past semester through special commitment to teaching.

The following courses were honored: In the category “Basic Lectures” the prize goes to the lecture “Big Data Engineering” by Professor Jens Dittrich. The winner in the category „Core and Advanced Lectures” is the bioinformatician Professor Sven Rahmann with the course “Algorithms for Sequence Analysis”.  Professor Jürgen Steimle was awarded for the seminar “Touch and Haptic Interfaces”.


Die Öffentlichkeitsarbeit am Saarland Informatics Campus wird unterstützt durch das Kompetenzzentrum Informatik Saarland, gefördert aus Mitteln des Europäischen Fonds für regionale Entwicklung (EFRE) und Mitteln der Staatskanzlei Saarland.

Logo Europäischer Fonds für regionale Entwicklung
Logo Staatskanzlei Saarland